November 4, 2010

Giveaway # 3 - Meal for two at Cafe Koel

November 4, 2010
It seems to me like you guys love the giveaway contests I host - which is why I have yet another giveaway! This time it is a meal for two people at one of the BEST cafes in town - Cafe Koel. I will also be writing a review on Cafe Koel tomorrow, so those of you who do not know about it can find out what it is like!
In the meanwhile enter the contest by answering the question below and following the simple rules!


Question


What does the word "Koel" mean?


A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in AsiaAustralia and the Pacific
B. A dance form accompanied by chant or song, developed in Hawaii.
C. A name of an Afghan tribe located in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.


Rules:


1. Only fans and followers are eligible to participate in this giveaway. Sign up now by clicking on the "Follow" tab OR on the Facebook Fan page on the right.

2. Write your answer, along with your full-name and email address in the comment section below. Only correct answers will be carried forward for the lucky draw.

3. Winner will be announced on 10nd November 2010 - Wednesday at 11.00 pm. The winner will be contacted through email. If there is no response from the winner within 24 hours of contacting him/her the prize will be canceled and will be passed on to the first runner-up instead.

4. This contest is only valid for those residing in Karachi, Pakistan.



Good luck =)


Cafe Koel, from the inside

120 comments:

mariam

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Mariam Anwar

mariam.anwar88@gmail.com

Mimi

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Saima Qureshi

syma.qureshi@gmail.com

zehra

Ans: A

Zehra Imtiaz

zehrashaikh@hotmail.com

Munib

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Munib Agha

munib89@hotmail.com

hadeeqa

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Faizan Yousuf

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific
Faizan Yousuf
faizany@gmail.com

TIDU

A. Bird.
sadafy@ovi.com

Munazza

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Munazza Owais

munazza_owais@hotmail.com

Munazza

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Munazza Owais

munazza_owais@hotmail.com

aisha

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Aisha Khan

ashy_k@hotmail.com

zaynah

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific



Zaynah Khan

zaynah_k@hotmail.com

saba

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Saba Khan

saba.k779@gmail.com

Ovais Saleem

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


M. Ovais Saleem

ovais.salim@gmail.com

Afshan

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Afshan Pasha

a.pasha87@gmail.com

Rimsha Siddique

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Rimsha Siddique
rimdiq@gmail.com

Mehak

Correct answer is:
A. A kind of cuckoo bired found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Mehak Asif Baig.

mehakasifbaig@gmail.com

:)

Bismah

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

umaymah

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Umaymah Durrain
umaymahdurrain@gmail.com

Saad Khan

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Saad Halim

saad09190+giveaway@gmail.com

Maryam

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Maryam Khan

maryam_4_khan@hotmail.com

Syeda Hareem Zahra

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Syeda Hareem Zahra

hareem.zahra@khi.iba.edu.pk

Wardah Kanwal

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Wardah Kanwal

wardah.km@gmail.com

Hasan Bilal

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Hasan Bilal

hasan.bilal@khi.iba.edu.pk

Kaleem

A name of an Afghan tribe located in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in asia, australia and the pacific

ayishah sohail siddiqui

ayishah92@hotmail.com

ayishah

A. A cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

ayishah sohail siddiqui

ayishah@hotmail.com

Mehreen Khalil Mukaddam

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Mehreen Khalil Mukaddam

mehreenkm@gmail.com

Rabiya

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Rabiya Khalid

rkc_21@hotmail.com

Saad

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Saad Hasan
saadhasan.aiesec@gmail.com

Arwa

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Arwa Juzar

arwa_sharp_gal@hotmail.com

Uzair

A.

Uzair
uzair1998@gmail.com

Shayan Ahmed

B. A dance form accompanied by chant or song, developed in Hawaii.

Nida Siddiqui

Answer: A

Nida Siddiqui

nidsid@live.com

maniya

Ans: A

Umair Maniya

umairmaniya@gmail.com

subia

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Subia Faruqi

subia.faruqi@gmail.com

U. Younus.

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia, and the Pacific.

Uzair Younus

younus.uzai@gmail.com

Sid

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Sakina Hyder
sakina_hyder@hotmail.com

Saira Hassan

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Saira Hassan

pukpukhahahehe@yahoo.com

Hira.A

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Hira Anis
hira_anis00@yahoo.com

Ace Venturians

Answer: A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in asia, australia and the pacific. Saadya Aamir

saadya101@gmail.com

Saira

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Saira Malik
sairamalak@gmail.com

Saba

What does the word "Koel" mean?


A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Saba Khan

sabzeee@gmail.com

Naveen

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

naveen.yaseen@gmail.com

Anonymous

Answer is A.

Shahbaz Latif

latifshahbaz@hotmail.com

Anonymous

Answer is A.

Nuzrah Shahbaz

nuzrah_2590@hotmail.com

Mustafa

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Mustafa Alam

mustafa.alam@hotmail.com

Aazar ali shad

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific
Aazar Shad
aazar.shad@gmail.com

Nasir

Answer is A:
A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Nasir Altaf

nasirscorpio91@gmail.com
nasir.altaf@live.com

Ramla

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Ramla Zubairi

ramlazubairi@yahoo.com

ayesha

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Ayesha Hamid

ayesha.hamid89@gmail.com

Misha Qamar

its A!
A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Misha Qamar

smisha.nadeem@gmail.com

uzairbhamji
This comment has been removed by the author.
uzairbhamji

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

M. Uzair Bhamji

uzair.bhamji@iobmshrs.com

Raabia Elahi

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in asia, australia and the Pacific

Raabia Elahi

A.A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Shahfar Khan

A!!!

I love koel from the tip of my tongue to the bottom... of well.. my bottom!

Shahfar Khan
shahfark@gmail.com

Nida

A. A kind of cuckoo bird

Nida Khan

nida.khan85@yahoo.com

fahad

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Fahad Zahid

fahad_zahid@live.com

nimrah

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Nimrah Mahboob

id:mahboobnimrah@gmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Ruqaiya Ramzan

ruqaiyaramzan@gmail.com

Anonymous

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Giyan Chand

Giyan.chand@khi.iba.edu.pk

Hareem Khan

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Hareem Khan
hareem.khan@khi.iba.edu.pk

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Kanza Samad

kanza_s@hotmail.com

Mashal

What does the word "Koel" mean?


A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Maimoona Abdullah

maimoona.abdullah@khi.iba.edu.pk

Fizzah

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Fizzah Shahid

fizzahshahid90@gmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Sehar Adil
seharadil@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Fizza Hasan

ihateu07@gmail.com

fairhanasir

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Fariha Nasir

farihanasir@gmail.com

NabeelDanish

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific



Nabeel Danish
nabeelda12@gmail.com

afifa

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Afifa Jeelani

afifa.jeelani@gmail.com

Shayan

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Shayan Naseem

shayannaseem@hotmail.com

Uzba

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.

Uzba Anwer

mystical__garden@hotmail.com

Javeria N.

The correct answer is:

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Javeria Nisar Patel

email: njaveria@hotmail.com

mehwish f =)

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Mehwish Fatima

mehwish.fatima@gmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific
Rabiya Chaudhry
smart_hermione@hotmail.com

Phoenix memories

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Sumaiya Minhaj
sumaiya.minhaj@gmail.com

maliha abidi

Answer: Option A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific
Maliha Abidi
maliha.abidi@gmail.com

Midhat

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Midhat Fatima
midhatrizvi@live.com

Faaz Haqqi

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Faaz Haqqi

faazdz@gmail.com

asad

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Syed Asad Ahmed


asad_einstein@hotmail.com

Sana

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Sana Adeel

sanahaq81@hotmail.com

Annie

A. A kind of a cuckoo bird found in Asia, Austrailia and the Pacific

Quratulaien Tanveer

quratulaien@yahoo.com

Maryam

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Maryam Dosani
maryamdosani@gmail.com

maryamdosani
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous

the answer is "A".
Mehreen Kazi
mkaxi@hotmail.com

aimen

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Anonymous

the answer is 'A'

Ghazanfar Ali

ghazanfar_r@hotmail.com

Saadia

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Saadia Baig

baig.saadia@gmail.com

Maaheen Ashraf Ali

the correct answer is:
A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific.
Maaheen Ashraf Ali
maaheen.a.ali@gmail.com

Maaheen Ashraf Ali

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Maaheen Ashraf Ali

maaheen.a.ali@gmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

hira sidd

hira_siddiquee@hotmail.com

Anonymous

Answer is A.

Aisha Loya
simplyaishy@hotmail.com

Ambreen

Answer A: A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Ambreen Misbah

ambreenmisbah@hotmail.com

Bilal Malik

Option A.
Bilal Tahir
bilal.tahir@khi.iba.edu.pk

Bilal Malik
This comment has been removed by the author.
Ariba Rafiq

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Fiaaaa

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Afia Jamal

afia.jamal@khi.iba.edu.pk

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Maheen Rahim

maheenrahim@gmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Mahsheed Qaiser

remember_m10@hotmail.com

Bushra

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Bushra

Bushra Ali
bushra.alee@gmail.com
A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Areej

Answer:
A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Areej Arif
reej_88@hotmail.com

tayyab

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Tayyab saeed
skyhawkafm@yahoo.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Adnan Waqar

adnanwaqar@hsbc.com.pk

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird....




Saira Husaini
sairahusaini@gmail.com

note: Single 's' in Husaini :)

neeb

A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Munib Rizavi

munibrizavi@gmail.com

faiza

a kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, australia and the Pacific

Muneeb Hamdani

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific


Muneeb Zuberi

muneeb_zuberi@hotmail.com

Anonymous

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

:)


Syed Nabeel Hasan

snh525@gmail.com

Gul Bano

A. A kind of cuckoo bird found in Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Gul Bano

 
The Kanwalful Food Chronicles ◄Design by Pocket, BlogBulk Blogger Templates